Who we are

We are passionate about access to justice and we believe that pro bono legal advice can positively impact lives.

LawWorks are headquartered in London, with colleagues based in Cardiff, Bristol, Manchester, and Birmingham. We benefit from the support and commitment of volunteers and interns.

OUR TEAM

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

Martin Barnes
Chief Executive Officer
martin.barnes@lawworks.org.uk

DIGITAL PLATFORMS AND PROJECTS

Jennifer Cheshire
Head of Digital Platforms and Projects
jennifer.cheshire@lawworks.org.uk

Dakota Blacklaws-Lacy
Free Legal Answers Support Officer
dakota.blacklaws-lacy@lawworks.org.uk

Sanjay Hora
Project Officer (Legal Advice and Technology)
sanjay.hora@lawworks.org.uk

POLICY & EXTERNAL AFFAIRS TEAM

James Sandbach
Director of Policy and External Affairs
james.sandbach@lawworks.org.uk

Richard Pitkethly
Head of Learning and Practice (In-House Counsel)
richard.pitkethly@lawworks.org.uk

Leanne Hubbard
Head of Fundraising
leanne.hubbard@lawworks.org.uk

Kate Buchanan
Fundraising Consultant
kate.buchanan@lawworks.org.uk

Emily Bale
Membership & Training Officer (Wales)
emily.bale@lawworks.org.uk

Peter Jackson
Communications Officer
peter.jackson@lawworks.org.uk

Neil Wotherspoon
IT Volunteer
neil.wotherspoon@lawworks.org.uk

PROGRAMMES TEAM

Rebecca Wilkinson
Deputy Chief Executive & Director of Programmes
rebecca.wilkinson@lawworks.org.uk

Matt Hunt
Head of Not-for-Profits and Secondary Specialisation
matt.hunt@lawworks.org.uk

Avnita Bhandal
Administration (Casework) & Membership Officer
avnita.bhandal@lawworks.org.uk

Fatima Bhula
Pro Bono Connect Officer 
fatima.bhula@lawworks.org.uk

NOT-FOR-PROFITS PROGRAMME

Debjani Biswas-Hawkes
Programme Officer (Legal) Not-for-Profits
debjani.bh@lawworks.org.uk

Hannah Brearley
Programme Officer (Legal) Not-for-Profits
hannah.brearley@lawworks.org.uk

CLINICS PROGRAMME

Clare Johnson
Head of Clinics Support & Development
clare.johnson@lawworks.org.uk

Caroline Bullen
Clinic Support & Development Officer (London & South East)
caroline.bullen@lawworks.org.uk

Moira Dennison
Clinic Support & Development Officer (East of England)
moira.dennison@lawworks.org.uk

Anne-Marie Dhillon
Clinic Support & Development Officer (Midlands)
anne-marie.dhillon@lawworks.org.uk

David White
Clinic Support & Development Officer (Wales)
david.white@lawworks.org.uk

IN-HOUSE LEGAL TEAM

Jess Anstey
Solicitor
jess.anstey@lawworks.org.uk

Sebastian Lettouche
Solicitor
sebastian.lettouche@lawworks.org.uk

Andra Saunders
Solicitor
andra.saunders@lawworks.org.uk

 

“The service provided by LawWorks made it possible for a small organisation to make well-informed decisions in difficult circumstances with confidence.” (Not-For-Profits Programme applicant)