LawWorks Pro Bono Awards 2014 



Congratulations to our fabulous 2014 winners

star awards in a row

Best contribution by:

  • a law firm: Norton Rose Fulbright
  • an in-house team / other member organisation: Siemens
  • an individual: Christine Ball
  • outside of London: BPP and Eversheds
  • a pro bono coordinator: Bernadette O’Sullivan

Best partnership in pro bono: Norfolk Community Law Service and University of East Anglia

Best partner level engagement in a law firm: Jonathan Cantor (Nabarro)

Junior Lawyers Division pro bono award: Conway Blake

National Pro Bono Centre pro bono award: Lawyers Volunteering for the Arts


We also raised a fabulous £1500 from our raffle - thank you to everyone for getting involved!

The 2014 awards were held at the Royal College of Surgeons on Wednesday 11th June. 

2014 Shortlist

1) Best contribution by a law firm

  • Clifford Chance
  • DLA Piper
  • Duncan Lewis
  • Maples Teesdale
  • Nabarro
  • Norton Rose Fulbright

2) Best contribution by an in-house team / other member organisation

  • Siemens
  • Hilton

3) Best contribution by an individual

  • Christine Ball
  • Penny Darragh
  • Darryl Rodrigues
  • Tonia Buckey
  • Lynsey Ellard

4) Best contribution by a regional firm / organisation

  • Addleshaw Goddard
  • BPP and Eversheds

5) Best partnership in pro bono

  • Norfolk Community Law Service and University of East Anglia
  • South West London Law Centre
  • University of Huddersfield

6) Best partner level engagement in a law firm

  • Jonathan Cantor (Nabarro)

7) Best contribution by a pro bono coordinator

  • Tanya Squires
  • Bernadette O’Sullivan
  • Olga Hancock

Junior Lawyers Division Pro Bono Award 

The Junior Lawyers Division Pro Bono Award is intended to recognise the pro bono work undertaken by any trainees and qualified solicitors less than 5 years PQE. The award will be presented at the LawWorks awards winner.


  • Alison Sneddon
  • Conway Blake

Junior Lawyers Division logo

National Pro Bono Centre Award

The inaugral National Pro Bono Centre Award will be presented at the annual LawWorks Awards Dinner which will be held on 11th June 2014.


  • Sonn Macmillan Walker
  • Cleary Gottlieb
  • Lawyers Volunteering for the Arts
  • Free Legal Advice Group for Domestic Violence
  • Hackney Winter Night Shelter

Previous awards

Please click the links on the menu bar on the left for further information and details of previous award winners.


We have annouced our judges for this year's awards. They are:

Alison McKenna: Principal Judge of the Charity Tribunal

Graham Vinter: Chair of the GC100

Richard Heaton: Permanent Secretary for the Cabinet Officer

Sophia Dirir: Chair of the Junior Lawyers Division (judging the JDL award)

2015 Awards:

LawWorks Awards 2015 - Informal Notice

There are no Events to show in this time period.
LawWorks is the registered operating name of the Solicitors Pro Bono Group
Registered Charity number: 1064274
Company Limited by Guarantee number: 03410932
Correspondence address: National Pro Bono Centre, 48 Chancery Lane, London WC2A 1JF
Registered Office: 5th Floor, 6 St Andrew Street, London, EC4A 3AE

Follow Us

Web design by Tribal Systems